Aller au contenu

Discovery of the Year by Québec Science

Scientific breakthroughs originating in the Université de Sherbrooke’s labs are nominated each year for obtaining the title “Discovery of the Year,” awarded by Québec Science magazine.

Selected by a panel of experts composed of journalists and scientists, Québec Science’s 10 discoveries are chosen for their revolutionary qualities.

Discovery of the Year 2023

Previous Years

Multidisciplinary Team (2010)

Identification of a new class of antibiotics

Multidisciplinary team formed by professors Daniel Lafontaine, François Malouin, Louis-Charles Fortier, and researchers Jérôme Mulhbacher, Éric Brouillette and Marianne Allard

Louis Taillefer (2007)

The nature of high temperature superconductors

Alexandre Blais (2007)

Discovery of the first Bidirectional Universal Switch quantum BUS (qubus)

Patrick Ayotte (2006)

L'acide fluorhydrique, générateur de composés nocifs dans un environnement à basse température

Yue Zhao (2005)

Study of nano-vehicles to improve chemotherapy treatment

Louis Taillefer (2004)

The existence of an unknown state of matter