You are a student

You are a student and motivated by research, come to study or realize your internship within the CRN2.

Consult our internship, thesis and post-doctoral opportunities.

Feel free to contact researchers working in your areas of interest to discover other opportunities.

Depending on their affinities, the student can focus on applied aspects, fundamental aspects or doing numerical simulation work. In order to intensify the multidisciplinary nature of his work, he can also carry out his work by being co-directed by two researchers of the group. In the context of scientific collaborations, co-direction may in some cases be with an external researcher in Canada or internationally. The student can then extend his experience by performing one or more stays in a partner laboratory.

Through our many industrial collaborations, the student will also be able to gain professional work experience and build a network of contacts.

You are a company

CRN2 offers its services to the industrial community for both exploratory and collaborative research and for the development of prototypes in micro-nanotechnologies.

Whether you are a small, medium or large company, if you have R & D needs in electronics, energy, photonics, MEMS, biosensors or materials, we can help you.

By collaborating with CRN2, you will have access to a state-of-the-art technical infrastructure with a fleet of micro-nanofabrication and characterization equipment worth more than $ 35 million. An experienced professional and technical team will contribute to the success of your project as well as a large student community.

We can also help formulate your R & D projects while taking advantage of government funding opportunities and other mechanisms to stimulate industry research.

For more information, consult the Working with us page.

You are a researcher

CRN2 researchers collaborate with many academic partners around the world.

They are always on the lookout for new opportunities for scientific collaboration, so feel free to contact them to explore partnership opportunities.

If you want to combine expertise in electronics, energy, photonics, MEMS, biosensors or materials, we can help you.

For more information on types of collaborations, consult the Working with us page.

Welcome to CRN2

The Nanofabrication and Nanocharacterization Research Center (CRN2) is one of 35 research centers recognized and funded by the Université de Sherbrooke. With a remarkable level of state-of-the-art material sharing, research collaboration and industry partnerships, CRN2 has become one of the largest micro-nanofabrication structures in Canada.

Our research activities cover the fields of biochemical sensors and chip labs, micro-nanotechnologies for next-generation information processing and energy generation and management microsystems. The center stands out for its ability to produce complete and innovative devices.

CRN2 was also a major player in the creation, in 2012, of an international research unit from France and Quebec: the Nanosystems and Nanotechnologies Laboratory (LN2). Thus, CRN2 members and the vast majority of their activities are integrated into LN2. Both structures benefit from the very high-level nanofabrication and nanocharacterization facilities of the Interdisciplinary institute for technological innovation (3IT) and are located within its premises.

Vous êtes étudiant

Vous êtes étudiant et motivé par la recherche, venez étudier ou réaliser votre stage au sein du CRN2.

Consultez nos opportunités de stages, de thèses et de post-doctorat.

N'hésitez pas à contacter les chercheurs oeuvrant dans vos domaines d'intérêt pour découvrir d'autres opportunités.

Selon ses affinités, l'étudiant peut mettre l'accent sur des aspects appliqués, des aspects fondamentaux ou encore faire du travail de simulation numérique. Dans le but d'intensifier le caractère multidisciplinaire de son travail, il peut également réaliser ses travaux en étant co-dirigé par deux chercheurs du groupe. Dans le cadre de collaborations scientifiques, la co-direction peut dans certains cas se faire avec un chercheur externe au Canada ou à l'international. L'étudiant peut alors étendre son expérience en effectuant un ou plusieurs séjours dans un laboratoire partenaire.Par l'entremise de nos nombreuses collaborations industrielles, l'étudiant pourra également acquérir une expérience professionnelle en entreprise et bâtir un réseau de contacts.

Vous êtes une entreprise

Le CRN2 offre ses services à la communauté industrielle autant pour de la recherche exploratoire et collaborative que pour le développement de prototypes en micro-nanotechnologies.

Que vous soyez une petite, moyenne ou grande entreprise, si vous avez des besoins de R&D en électronique, énergie, photonique, MEMS, biocapteurs ou matériaux, nous pouvons vous aider. 

En collaborant avec le CRN2 vous aurez accès à une infrastructure technique de pointe avec un parc d'équipements en micro-nanofabrication et caractérisation d'une valeur de plus de 35 M$. Une équipe professionnelle et technique d'expérience contribuera au succès de votre projet ainsi qu'une importante communauté étudiante.

Nous pouvons aussi aider à formuler vos projets de R&D, tout en prenant avantage des possibilités de financements gouvernementaux et autres mécanismes de stimulation de la recherche en industrie.

Pour plus de renseignements, consultez la section Collaborer avec nous.

Vous êtes chercheur

Les chercheurs du CRN2 collaborent avec de nombreux partenaires académiques à travers le monde.

Ils sont toujours à l'affût de nouvelles opportunités de collaboration scientifique, ainsi n'hésitez pas à les contacter pour explorer des perspectives de partenariat.

Si vous souhaitez jumeler des expertises en électronique, énergie, photonique, MEMS, biocapteurs ou matériaux, nous pouvons vous aider. 

Pour plus d'informations sur les types de collaborations consultez la section Collaborer avec nous.

Bienvenue au CRN2

Le Centre de recherche en nanofabrication et nanocaractérisation (CRN2) est l’un des 35 centres de recherche reconnus et financés par l’Université de Sherbrooke. Avec un niveau remarquable de partage des ressources matérielles à l'état de l'art,  de collaboration entre chercheurs et de partenariats industriels, le CRN2 est devenu l’une des plus importantes structures de micro-nanofabrication au Canada.

Nos activités de recherche recouvrent les domaines des capteurs biochimiques et laboratoires sur puces, des micro-nanotechnologies pour le traitement de l'information de prochaine génération et des microsystèmes de génération et gestion de l'énergie. Le centre se démarque par sa capacité à réaliser des dispositifs complets et porteurs d'innovation.

Le CRN2 a également été un acteur majeur dans la création, en 2012, d’une unité de recherche internationale franco-québecoise : le Laboratoire Nanosystèmes et Nanotechnologies (LN2).  Ainsi, les membres du CRN2 et la grande majorité de leurs activités sont intégrés au LN2. Ces deux structures bénéficient des installations de nanofabrication et de nanocaractérisation de très haut niveau de l’Institut interdisciplinaire d’Innovation technologique (3IT) et sont hébergées au sein de ses locaux.