International Cooperation Agreements

The Université de Sherbrooke, its faculties and services cooperate with universities around the world. Currently, over 350 agreements connect the University with other institutions. In keeping with this effort, several Université de Sherbrooke professors are collaborating with institutions in more than 37 countries.

Strategic Agreements

Université de Liège

On October 15, 2004, the Université de Sherbrooke and the Université de Liège signed a strategic agreement making it possible to share the resources of both academic networks, including common study programs, co-directions of graduate study diplomas and increased student and professor exchanges.

For more information, please read the article, Signature of a Strategic Agreement with the Université de Liège, published en français in Liaison, the academic community newspaper.

European University Pole in Montpellier and Languedoc-Roussillon

The terms of the agreement between the European University Pole in Montpellier and Languedoc-Roussillon and the Université de Sherbrooke make it possible for these institutions to share a wide teaching and research network in their respective fields. The universities and scientific establishments that are members of the European Pole are the following:

  • Université de Montpellier I
  • Université de Montpellier II
  • Université Paul-Valéry-Montpellier III
  • IUFM
  • Université de Perpignan
  • Centre universitaire de formation et de recherche Nîmes
  • C.N.R.S. (partenaire du Pôle par convention)

Other Agreements

Discover the list of agreements (en français) between the Université de Sherbrooke and other universities in the world.

For More Information

Visit the International Relations Agency  Web site (en français) or contact:

Marie-France Lafaille, Advisor
819 821-8000 ext. 65491